Kyoto Prize in the News

2013 Laureate Activity

AP ARTICLE:  http://bigstory.ap.org/article/veteran-jazz-pianist-cecil-taylor-wins-kyoto-prize

Yahoo: http://news.yahoo.com/veteran-jazz-pianist-cecil-taylor-115127350.html
Bloomberg BusinessWeek: http://www.businessweek.com/ap/2013-06-21/veteran-jazz-pianist-cecil-taylor-wins-kyoto-prize
Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/huff-wires/20130621/as-japan-kyoto-prize/?utm_hp_ref=entertainment&ir=entertainment
Seattle Times: http://seattletimes.com/html/entertainment/2021235987_apasjapankyotoprize.html

UPI: http://www.upi.com/Entertainment_News/Music/2013/06/22/Jazz-piano-veteran-Cecil-Taylor-wins-Kyoto-Prize/UPI-69891371920678/
Asia Media America: http://www.asiamediaamerica.com/innovation-at-the-heart-of-kyoto-prize-selections.html
Union-Tribune: http://www.utsandiego.com/news/2013/Jun/20/kyoto-prize/
Asian Scientist: http://www.asianscientist.com/topnews/honored-29th-kyoto-prize-2013/
Chronicle of Higher Education: http://chronicle.com/blogs/ticker/penn-state-biologist-is-among-3-winners-of-2013-kyoto-prizes/62073
Red Orbit: http://www.redorbit.com/news/technology/1112880297/three-americans-win-kyoto-award-2013-062113/

DENNARD ARTICLES:
eWeek: http://www.eweek.com/innovation/ibm-researcher-wins-kyoto-prize-for-dram-invention/
ASmarterPlanet: http://asmarterplanet.com/blog/2013/06/ibm-fellow-robert-dennard-wins-kyoto-prize.html
SMU: http://www.smu.edu/News/2013/alumnus-robert-dennard-24june2013
Network World (IDG News Service): http://www.networkworld.com/news/2013/062113-us-inventor-of-dram-tech-271105.html
EE Times: http://www.eetimes.com/author.asp?section_id=36&doc_id=1318797

NEI ARTICLES:
Penn St.: http://news.psu.edu/story/280143/2013/06/25/academics/kyoto-prize-awarded-penn-states-masatoshi-nei

TAYLOR ARTICLES:
NY Times: http://artsbeat.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/06/21/cecil-taylor-wins-the-kyoto-prize/?_r=0
Arts Journal: http://www.artsjournal.com/jazzbeyondjazz/2013/06/kyoto-prize-to-pianistimproviser-cecil-taylor.html
Jazz Journal: http://www.jazzjournal.co.uk/magazine/600/cecil-taylor-wins-kyoto-prize

 

Previous Laureate Articles (2012-2009)

 

April 12, 2013, TIME Magazine

 

March 10, 2013, U-T San Diego

 

March 23, 2012, U-T San Diego

 

March 22, 2012, U-T San Diego

 

March 21, 2012, U-T San Diego

 

March 21, 2012, U-T San Diego

 

March 21, 2012, EE Times

 

March 21, 2012, UT San Diego

 

March 21, 2012, UT San Diego

 

March 21, 2012, UT San Diego

 

March 21, 2012, UT San Diego

 

March 20, 2012, U-T San Diego

 

March 20, 2012, U-T San Diego

 

March 15, 2012, U-T San Diego

 

November 10, 2011, Newsday

 

November 10, 2011, Boston Globe

 

November 10, 2011, Huffington Post

 

August 25, 2011, Medgadget Kyoto Prize Laureate

 

July 27, 2011, The National Press Club

 

July 6, 2011, NIST Office of the Director

June 29, 2011, Smarter Technology

 

June 28, 2011, The White House

 

June 28, 2011, Chemical and Engineering News

 

June 27, 2011, Physics Today

 

June 27, 2011, United States Department of Commerce

 

June 24, 2011, Scientific American

 

June 22, 2011, The Chronicle of Higher Education

 

June 28, 2011, The White House

 

June 24, 2011, Institute for Advanced Study

 

June 24, 2011, Massachusetts Institute of Technology-Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering

 

June 24, 2011, The Seattle Times

 

June 21, 2011, The Jerusalem Report

 

April 7, 2011, EE Times

 

April 7, 2011, San Diego Union Tribune

 

April 5, 2011, KPBS (interview on “These Days”)

 

April 4, 2011, San Diego Daily Transcript

 

June, 2010, San Diego Magazine